James H. Christoffersen Visual and Performing Arts

Departments: Art & Design | Music and Theatre Arts Categories: Art & Design | Communication and Journalism | Music | Theatre Arts
Amount One award of $500.
Availability Annually. Awarding department rotates annually: 2015-2016 - Theatre 2016-2017 - Art 2017-2018 - Music 2018-2019 - Theatre, cont'd
Eligibility Criteria

Open to sophomore through junior applicants, on a rotating basis, between art, music, or theatre majors or minors, or persons who will be pursuing a photography career following graduation. Eligible students must have demonstrated a contribution to the visual or performing arts and/or preserving the beauty of creation through environmental activism through the arts.

Grades are not the primary factor; creative ability and quality work in the arts are important.

Application Procedure Go to the Gold for Blugolds Scholarship Network. Complete the scholarship application that corresponds with your major(s). The information gathered through that scholarship application will automatically enter you into consideration for all College of Arts & Sciences scholarships for which you are eligible.
Selection Procedure The recipient will be selected by a Scholarship Committee from the awarding department.
Notification The dean will notify the recipient by letter.
Special Notes James H. Christoffersen was a photographer at UW-Eau Claire from August 1964 through December 6, 1992. Prior to that he had been a commercial and studio photographer in Milwaukee, Minneapolis and Eau Claire. He specialized in product and architectural photography with particular emphasis on lighting. He obtained his degree from Layton School of Art in Milwaukee.
Thank You Recipients should write a thank you note to Sandee Kosmo and send it in care of the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.