Sally A. Webb Diversity Tuition Scholarship

Departments: Communication and Journalism Categories: Communication and Journalism | Diversity
Amount One award of $1,000.
Availability Annually
Eligibility Criteria

Applicant must be a junior or senior.

First preference will be given to a communication major with an organizational communication emphasis who is an American student of color with African, Hispanic/Latino, American Indian, or Asian descent and/or a student with a documented disability.

Second preference will be given to any communication and journalism major who is an American student of color and/or a student with a documented disability who is pursuing any one of the CJ department's other majors.

A qualified applicant must have a minimum resident and major GPA of 3.0, and must have completed 60 credits by the time the scholarship money is to deposited into their tuition account.

Application Procedure Go to the Gold for Blugolds Scholarship Network. Complete the Communication and Journalism Scholarship Application.
Selection Procedure The Communication and Journalism Scholarship Committee will select the recipient.
Selection Deadline Early to mid-April.

The chair of the department will send notification to the recipient.

The winner is expected to attend the Communication and Journalism Student Excellence Recognition Reception held the last day of spring classes.

Special Notes

Dr. Sally Webb began her teaching career at the Wisconsin State University-Eau Claire on September 1, 1965. She was the recipient of an Excellence in Teaching Award in 1992 and the first Student Senate Advisor of the Year Award in 1998, as well as other awards.

Dr. Webb officially retired from teaching in 2002, but not from her commitment to faculty and students at UW-Eau Claire. Her fundraising work, which began in 2005 for the UW-Eau Claire Foundation, helps to create new scholarships, and enhance existing ones, for deserving students.

Thank You A letter of gratitude addressed to Dr. Sally Webb should be submitted directly to the department of communication and journalism program assistant.