Dr Ronald N Satz Memorial Fund

Departments: Admissions Categories: Diversity | First Generation | New Students
Amount One award of $500.
Availability Available
Eligibility Criteria Preference will be given to a freshman who meets one or more of the following criteria: first generation college student, immigrant to the United States or child of an immigrant, a minority or economically disadvantaged student, or a student who shows evidence of strong commitment to social and economic justice and/or public service. Candidates must have a minimum of a 25 composite on the ACT (or comparable SAT) AND rank in the top 25% of their graduating class (or GPA of 3.5) to be eligible.
Application Procedure

To be considered for Incoming Freshman Student Admissions Scholarships, you must first be admitted to the university. Once you are admitted, you must:

  • Go to the Admissions Scholarship page and read through the information in the Apply for Scholarships section.
  • Then you can use the Apply online for scholarships link to complete the Admissions Scholarship application, available on the GOLD for Blugolds Scholarship Network.
Selection Procedure

The Admissions Office will coordinate the selection process, which is highly competitive. Applications will be considered holistically and include a review of the student's high school transcript, test scores, essays, class rank, class rigor, activities/involvement, etc.

Selection Deadline Screening of candidates will begin in December for some early awards and continue through the spring or until awards are accepted.
Notification Scholarship award notices will be sent to scholarship recipients by the beginning of April of student’s senior year. If scholarships are declined, they will be re-awarded to alternates through the summer months.
Special Notes This fund was established in memory of Dr. Ronald N. Satz, Provost and Vice Chancellor Emeritus of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
Thank You The recipient must send a thank you note to the Ronald Satz Family, in care of the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.